Kris Wu f/Jhene Aiko Freedom

Kris Wu f/Jhene Aiko


Kris Wu, also known as Wu Yifan, is a Chinese-Canadian actor, singer, and model. He is a former member of South Korean-Chinese boy band EXO and its subgroup EXO-M under SM Entertainment.

Wu is active as a solo artist and actor in China and has starred in several #1 box office hits including Mr. Six (2015) and Journey to the West: The Demons Strike Back (2017), which are among the highest-grossing Chinese films of all time in China. He made his Hollywood debut in xXx: Return of Xander Cage (2017).

In October 2017, Wu released a single titled "Deserve", featuring U.S rapper Travis Scott. Upon its release, "Deserve" placed No. 1 on the US iTunes chart, making Wu the only Chinese artist to achieve the feat.

In December 2017, Wu released a single, "B.M."

Wu starred in the 2018 Hong Kong-made action thriller Europe Raiders, alongside Tony Leung.

Kris released a single, "Miss You" featuring Zhao Liying on Christmas Day 2017. The music video was released on December 28.

As of April 2018, future music from Wu will be released internationally, excluding Japan and Korea, through a partnership of Universal Music China, Interscope Geffen A&M in the US and Island Records in the UK. Wu's debut album Antares featuring the 2018 singles "Like That" and "Freedom" (featuring Jhené Aiko) was released on November 2, 2018.